Human Energy Field

Your energy field is always receiving energy from the Universe. This energy sustains your entire existence: Body, emotions, mind and soul. Your auric layer is the energetic skin which holds all your energetic bodies and outer body together. Your chakras (Sanskrit word meaning “spinning wheels of light”) are like the pores in the energy skin which regulate the flow of Universal energy into and out of the body.

The chakra is a wheel-like spinning vortex that interpenetrates the physical body, with the outer ends of each vortex forming a specific auric layer of the energy field. The whirling circular motion forms a cavity or vacuum in the center that draws in anything it encounters on it’s particular vibrational level. It is then processed and returned to the corresponding auric layer.

First Chakra – Etheric Body

The first auric layer is the Etheric Body associated with physical aspects and awareness of the material body and is related to the First (Root) Chakra. Its color is red. It bridges the connection of the material body to the higher bodies. The Etheric Body extends only a quarter of an inch up to one inch outside of the physical body. You must balance this chakra before moving on to the others. Otherwise your growth will be without roots, i.e., ungrounded.

This layer allows you to feel all physical sensations, such as pain, sensuality, pleasure and power.

Situated: Base of spine and the pubic bone

Physical Body Association: Gonads, adrenal glands, the kidneys, the spinal column, legs and feet

Governs: Perception of the physical world, willpower, motivation and intent

Healthy Functions: Zest for life, trust, security, I am supported and safe in the Universe

Dysfunctions: Chronic fatigue, lack of energy, stress disease, fear, distrust, ungrounded, poor concentration, passive, confusion, lack of security, purpose, direction

Second Chakra – Emotional Body

The second auric layer is the Emotional Body associated with the vibrational level of inner feelings and related to the Second (Sacral Plexus) Chakra. Its color is orange. It extends three inches around from the physical body.

Here we encounter change, for without change we cannot grow.

Situated: Behind and just below the navel

Physical Body Association: Spleen, kidneys, bladder, reproductive system and lower abdomen

Governs: Feelings of sexuality and creativity

Healthy Functions: Expression of desire, relationships, I select and am able to release, everything is choice

Dysfunctions: Fluid imbalance and eating disorders, relationship and trust issues, difficulty in getting along or choosing, lack of confidence, feeling like a victim, helplessness

Third Chakra – Mental Body

The third auric layer is the Mental Body which is associated with the vibrational level of thoughts and mental processes of the ego and relates to the Third (Solar Plexus) Chakra. Its color is yellow. It extends three up to eight inches around from the physical body.

Transformation to a new state occurs through this chakra’s basic dynamic energy and our ability to find a balance between extremes.

Situated: Solar plexus, in the V formed by the ribcage, above the navel

Physical Body Association: Adrenal glands, pancreas, liver, gall bladder, stomach, the nervous system, bladder and the upper abdomen

Governs: Emotional issues and issues of personal power

Healthy Functions: Balanced energy, harmony, flexible and motivated, I am in charge of my life

Dysfunctions: Abdominal constrictions, pain lower back, ulcers, tense muscles, feeling put upon, controlling, or withdrawing, competitive, domineering, power hungry, rightness, do unto others before they do unto you

Fourth Chakra – Astral Body

The fourth auric layer is the Astral Body associated with areas of expression on the physical, emotional and mental levels and is related to the Fourth (Heart) Chakra. Its color is green. It is called the bridge between the denser or lower vibrations of the physical plane and the finer or higher vibrations of the spiritual planes. It extends one half foot up to one foot around from the physical body.

The task of this chakra is to integrate and balance the realms of spirit and mind with our physical body (matter).

Situated: Midway between shoulder blades (over the sternum)

Physical Body Association: Thymus gland (immune system), the heart, blood, vagus nerve, circulatory system and the endocrine system, chest, arms and hands

Governs: Love, compassion and unconditional acceptance for others

Healthy Functions: Lightness and sense of well being, loveable and capable, love sent and received, awareness of the Soul, unconditional love

Dysfunctions: Heart related diseases, stress disorders, chest pain, immune system disorders, sense of guilt, codependency, lack of forgiveness, resentment, sadness, powerless, flow of love constricted

Fifth Chakra – Etheric Template Body

The fifth auric layer is the Etheric Template associated with aspects of the physical body and related to the Fifth (Throat) Chakra. Its color is sapphire blue. Known as a blueprint of the lower Etheric Body and where matter is shaped into the physical aspect. The vibrational level in this layer is where sound creates matter. Balance and restoration of physical illness in the lower Etheric Body requires healing work at  the Etheric Template level. It extends one and one half up to two feet around from the physical body.

Here we have the realm of consciousness where communication occurs, whether that be within ourselves, or to and from another.

Situated: Throat area

Physical Body Association: Thyroid and parathyroid glands, lungs, vocal chords, bronchial apparatus and ears

Governs: Communication, expression of thoughts and feelings

Healthy Functions: Expression of self with creativity and effective communication, peaceful, value self and respect others, expression of true nature and purpose in life

Dysfunctions: Sore throat, high voice, whining , poor self, unexpressive, guarded, secretive, sensing the Universe is unfriendly and unsafe

Sixth Chakra – Celestial Body

The sixth auric layer is the Celestial Body associated with the process of enlightenment and related to the Sixth (Third Eye) Chakra. Its color is indigo. This layer gives us access to the higher qualities of feelings, thoughts and manifestations. It extends two feet up to two and three and a quarter feet around from the physical body.

The essence and function of this chakra is to “see” in the sense that we accept that the complete vision will include both darkness and light.

Situated: Center of head, behind forehead

Physical Body Association: Pineal gland, brain, left eye, nose, nervous system

Governs: Spirituality and the search for meaning in life, intuition, visualization

Healthy Functions: Open and alert with inner glow, compassion and humor, intuitive, Universe makes sense

Dysfunctions: Visual, headaches, color distortions, allergy, inability to see clearly, lacks compassion and empathy, rationalistic, critical or judgmental, sees God as judge and critic

Seventh Chakra – Ketheric Body

The seventh layer is the Ketheric Body associated with the Divine or Universal Consciousness and is related to the Seventh (Crown) Chakra. Its color is violet. The Ketheric Body is the purest form and link to God, within each of us. This layer is on a level that cannot be experienced from the limiting viewpoint of ego. It extends two feet up to three and one half feet in an oval shape around the physical body.

This Chakra represents our belief systems, both conscious and unconscious.

Situated: Top of head

Physical Body Association: Pituitary gland, upper brain, right eye

Governs: Our connection to the concept of “God” or a higher intelligence

Healthy Functions: Energy in flow, transparent, I am One with One-Higher power

Dysfunctions: None in this general center other than being disconnected from Higher Power